AGENDA REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING CITY OF AUSTELL MONDAY, JULY 6, 2015

1. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Invocation Reverend Michael Martin First United Methodist Church
- B. Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Add Items to Agenda
- D. Five Year Pin Trey Williams Police Dept:

2. CONSENT AGENDA – INFORMATION AND UPDATE

(No Action Required by Council – See Specific Department Director before Meeting.)

- 3. CONSENT AGENDA
 - A. Approve Bills
 - B. Approve Legal Bills

\$ 6,044.03

- C. Approve Minutes of Regular Council Meeting
- June 1, 2015
- 4. EXCEPTION TO CONSENT AGENDA
- 5. CITIZENS REPORT
- 6. GAS SYSTEM REPRESENTATIVE JOE JERKINS
- 7. FINANCE DEPARTMENT
 VIRGINIA REAGAN, CHAIRPERSON
 Denise Soesbee, Director
 - A. Financial Report
- 8. GENERAL ADMINISTRATION
 KIRSTEN ANDERSON, CHAIRPERSON
 Carolyn Duncan, Director
 - A. No Report
- 9. POLICE DEPARTMENT
 VIRGINIA REAGAN, CHAIRPERSON
 Bob Starrett, Police Chief
 - A. Police Report
 - B. Code Enforcement Report
 - C. Five Year Pin Trey Williams

10. FIRE DEPARTMENT RANDY GREEN, CHAIRPERSON Pat Maxwell, Fire Chief

A. Fire Report

11. PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT KIRSTEN ANDERSON, CHAIRPERSON Randy Bowens, Director

- 1. <u>Recommendation and Approval:</u>
 - A. S.P.L.O.S.T. Sidewalk Projects
 - B. S.P.L.O.S.T. Rehabilitation and Resurfacing Projects
- 2. For Information Only:
 - C. Unsafe Structure Demolition Update

12. PARKS DEPARTMENT SCOTT THOMAS, CHAIRPERSON Jim Graham, Director

- A. Purchase of new Kioti Tractor
- B. Social Concepts and Development request for use of the Collar Park and Collar Community Center for Wellness Event
- C. Parks Maintenance Facility Project Phase I

13. COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT OLLIE CLEMONS, CHAIRPERSON Jim Graham, Director

- A. Change to City of Austell Code of Ordinances
- B. Planning and Zoning Reappointments
- C. Variance Board Appointments

14. ATTORNEY, DUPREE & KIMBROUGH

A No Report

15. MAYOR'S REPORT

A. CMA MEETING LOCATION:

September 8, 2015 Hosted By Cobb Public Health Dept. @ Cobb County Health Department 6:30 P.M.

TIME:

B. Reappointments for Gas Board Members - Dennis Perrin Jan Floyd Grant Rainwater

16. ADJOURN